Bijoyjatra Bus


  • Routes 3+
  • Buses 3+
  • Cities 2+
  • Lowest Price ₹ 300

Popular Bus Routes

Bus Route Departure Time Duration Min. Fare Bus Type
Asansol to Kolkata 06:30 AM 4 hrs ₹ 350 leyland, a/c
Durgapur to Kolkata 07:45 AM 3 hrs ₹ 300 leyland, a/c
Kolkata to Durgapur 03:15 PM 4 hrs 0 mins ₹ 300 leyland a/c seater executive luxury (2+2)
Kolkata to Asansol 03:15 PM 5 hrs ₹ 315 leyland a/c seater executive luxury (2+2)

Bijoyjatra Bus Ticket Booking

Bijoyjatra is one of the leading and most reliable bus service operators in India. They provide services on major popular bus routes with guaranteed end-to-end solutions for all your travel needs. Bijoyjatra holds a large fleet of buses, approx 4 in number. This large fleet consists of many types of buses including, Multi-axle Volvo(Amaravati, Garuda Plus) and Sleeper (Vennela) and Semi-Sleeper buses (Indra, Super Luxury, Deluxe, Express) in both A/c and Non-A/c category. Bijoyjatra majorly runs operations in states West Bengal, via popular routes namely, kolkata-durgapur, kolkata-asansol, durgapur-kolkata, asansol-kolkata. The Bijoyjatra buses offer various features too like, safety, hygiene, best-lowest prices on bus ticket bookings, comfortable seats, spacious sleeper berths, right on-time bus arrival, and departure, etc.

Book your Bijoyjatra bus with RailYatri for a hassle-free bus ticket booking experience and best in class buses at affordable prices. RailYatri offers round the clock 24x7 customer care support to solve all your queries regarding bus travel, luggage handling, ticket confirmation, payment cancellation & refunds, etc. Book online Bijoyjatra bus tickets easily with RailYatri via secured payment gateway options - Google Pay, UPI, cards - Debit/ Credit, Netbanking, Paytm, PhonePe, etc.

Popular Cities covered by Bijoyjatra

  • Kolkata
  • Asansol
  • Durgapur

Longest Bus Route Operated

Bus Route Distance Duration Min. Fare Bus Type
Kolkata to Asansol 213 Km 5 hrs ₹ 315 leyland a/c seater executive luxury (2+2)

Shortest Bus Route Operated

Bus Route Distance Duration Min. Fare Bus Type
Durgapur to Kolkata 170 Km 3 hrs ₹ 300 leyland, a/c

Cancellation Policy

Time before Departure Refund Amount
Between 0 to 24 Hrs 0 %
Above 24 Hrs 90 %

FAQs of Bijoyjatra Bus Booking

Q) What is the longest route covered by Bijoyjatra?

A) The longest route covered by Bijoyjatra is from Kolkata to Asansol with a total distance of 213 kms.

Q) What is the shortest route covered by Bijoyjatra?

A) The shortest route covered by Bijoyjatra is from Durgapur to Kolkata with a total distance of 170 kms.

Q) Total how many routes are covered by Bijoyjatra?

A) Bijoyjatra offers services to 4 routes. Some of these routes include Kolkata to Asansol, Durgapur to Kolkata, and Asansol to Kolkata.

Q) How many buses does Bijoyjatra have?

A) Bijoyjatra has over 4 buses. Including - A/C, Seater, Executive, Luxury, (2+2)Leyland, (2+2).

Q) Bijoyjatra bus service is available in how many cities?

A) Bijoyjatra service is available in over 3 cities and other major towns.

Q) Will I be allowed to board my Bijoyjatra bus without a print out of the e-ticket?

A) Bijoyjatra bus operator will always provide you with an mTicket once the booking confirmation is made. The mTicket will consist of required passenger details like, bus seat number, booking date, mobile number, etc. You can show your mTicket to the bus crew on your mobile or any other digital device. However, do not forget to carry your original Government-issued ID/ identity proof, which will be checked along with your mTicket before boarding the bus.