Incorrect Start Day . 12372 JAISALMER - HOWRAH SF Express runs only on THU


12372 Jsm Hwh Sf Express Running Status Start Date (15-12-2018)

train on map View on Map

Train Running status of 12372 Jsm Hwh Sf Express

12372 Jsm Hwh Sf Express runs from JAISALMER (JSM) to HOWRAH JN (HWH). This train covers a distance of 2248 KM in On time. The train is available on THU. It has 30 halts along the end-to-end journey. If you are on this train, treat yourself with hygienic food delivered at your seat. Book Meal now. Still looking for tickets on this train? Check current Seat Availability to book tickets.

12372 Jsm Hwh Sf Express Live Train Running Status

Station Arrival Train Status Halt Time Platform Locomotive Reverse
Jaisalmer (JSM) 01:25 Ontime Start 2 No
Ramdevra (RDRA) 03:08 Ontime 3 mins 1 No
Phalodi Jn (PLCJ) 04:17 Ontime 3 mins 1 No
Bikaner Jn (BKN) 06:20 Ontime 10 mins 5 No
Napasar (NPS) 06:53 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Sri Dungargarh (SDGH) 07:27 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Rajaldesar (RJR) 08:13 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Ratangarh Jn (RTGH) 08:35 Ontime 5 mins 3 No
Churu (CUR) 09:15 Ontime 5 mins 1 No
Sadulpur Jn (SDLP) 10:05 Ontime 5 mins 1 No
Loharu (LHU) 10:46 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Mahendragarh (MHRG) 11:18 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Rewari (RE) 12:50 Ontime 5 mins 7 No
Gurgaon (GGN) 13:36 Ontime 2 mins 2 No
Delhi Cantt (DEC) 14:01 Ontime 2 mins 2 No
Old Delhi (DLI) 14:45 Ontime 20 mins 13 No
Ghaziabad (GZB) 15:53 Ontime 2 mins 2 No
Moradabad (MB) 18:07 Ontime 8 mins 1 No
Bareilly (BE) 19:57 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Lucknow (LKO) 23:35 Ontime 10 mins 1 No
Rae Bareli Jn (RBL) 60 Ontime 5 mins 1 No
Amethi (AME) 01:51 Ontime 2 mins 1 No
Partapgarh Jn (PBH) 02:30 Ontime 5 mins 1 No
Varanasi Jn (BSB) 05:05 Ontime 15 mins 5 No
Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Jn (DDU) 06:15 Ontime 20 mins 1 No
Gaya Jn (GAYA) 08:45 Ontime 5 mins 3 No
Dhanbad Jn (DHN) 12:06 Ontime 10 mins 1 No
Asansol Jn (ASN) 13:07 Ontime 15 mins 5 No
Durgapur (DGR) 13:52 Ontime 2 mins 4 No
Howrah Jn (HWH) 16:55 Ontime End 8 No

Top 10 things to remember about this train

RailYatri is one of the source for train enquiry around Train Status, Time Table, to spot your train. You can even without looking outside of the train tell your co-travellers on where is your train based on GPS based train status.

The two key things which are important to be noted while checking Live Train Status are "Last Reported Location" and "Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA) at upcoming stoppages"

The "Last Reported Station" (for example - - at present for this train) signifies the station based on which the current live train running status of 12372 Jsm Hwh Sf Express is determined. The "Last Reported Station" also conveys that as per the current train status, the train has either arrived or departed or crossed that particular station. In this particular case, this instance of 12372 has departed -

The "Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA)" value conveys the expected time at which the trains is supposed to arrive at any of its upcoming stoppages like , . This is the time when the traveler at the upcoming stations is expected to be there to board the train.

The last reported station can be either a stoppage or an intermediate station (where the train does not have a regular stoppage and simply is expected to cross the station). Some examples of Intermediate Stations for 12372 - JAISALMER - HOWRAH SF Express are , etc.

It is important to note that while running train status updates typically arrive from all the stoppages; it is not necessary that train status live updates will arrive from all the intermediate stations.

According to RailYatri, 90% of the live train status updates of the train from a particular station arrives with 8-10 mins of the train arriving/departing/crossing a station. For the remaining 10% of live train updates can range more than take more than that at times reaching to nearly an hour.

It has been observed that Indian train status updates associated for Express and higher category trains arrive on a faster manner than the train current running status live for Passenger category trains.

While tracking live running status please do remember that trains do recover time. So the train delay at the upcoming stoppages may be less than what current train running status has been reported from last reported station. Please plan accordingly. Train Running status live updates change frequently. So it is recommended that the user check the status updates frequently. Nearer to the estimated time of arrival, the train running status information becomes more and more accurate.

Train running status updates are much more accurate when it arrives from the GPS of the RailYatri app users.

Train status updates from the last stop (-) typically arrive in a delayed fashion.

Indian railway live status and IRCTC train status are same.

view more


Train running status updates are much more accurate when it arrives from the GPS of the RailYatri app users


What is fog train delay?

Fog is a common phenomenon in many Indian regions during the winter months. Due to a drop in temperatures, the water vapor condenses into tiny water droplets forming Fog. Fog can significantly reduce the visibility to less than 1 KM. As a running train needs high visibility to move at top speed, so trains are delayed due to fog.

Why are trains delayed due to fog?

There are various factors which contribute to delayed trains in Indian railways when there is fog around.The first factor is: Indian railways always gives a priority to passenger's safety over speed. So, when the visibility is not adequate, the trains (under the mandate) run much slower than their average speed.Secondly, Indian railways signaling system depends largely on visibility rather than electronic communication. When there is fog around, the train drivers cannot see the signals. Thirdly, the anti-fog technologies are still in the experimental stages and have not been implemented completely.

view more