Train hasn't started yet. But all looks good. Past the departure time? Please check back in a while

Last five run for 18464-bangalore-city-bhubaneswar-prashanti-express
YELHANKA JN | YNK Avg. 16 min Delay
GAURIBIDANUR | GBD Avg. 39 min Delay
HINDUPUR | HUP Avg. 35 min Delay
PENUKONDA | PKD Avg. 35 min Delay
SATYA SAI P NILAYAM | SSPN Avg. 26 min Delay
DHARMAVARAM JN | DMM Avg. 19 min Delay
ANANTAPUR | ATP Avg. 23 min Delay
GOOTY JN | GY Avg. 27 min Delay
GUNTAKAL JN | GTL Avg. 29 min Delay
DHONE | DHNE Avg. 34 min Delay
BETAMCHERLA | BMH Avg. 34 min Delay
NANDYAL | NDL Avg. 39 min Delay
DIGUVAMETTA | DMT Avg. 31 min Delay
GIDDALUR | GID Avg. 46 min Delay
CUMBUM | CBM Avg. 58 min Delay
MARKAPUR ROAD | MRK Avg. 53 min Delay
DONAKONDA | DKD Avg. 47 min Delay
VINUKONDA | VKN Avg. 38 min Delay
NARASARAOPET | NRT Avg. 40 min Delay
ELURU | EE Avg. 32 min Delay
TADEPALLIGUDEM | TDD Avg. 38 min Delay
NIDADAVOLU JN | NDD Avg. 39 min Delay
RAJAMUNDRY | RJY Avg. 29 min Delay
SAMALKOT JN | SLO Avg. 41 min Delay
ANNAVARAM | ANV Avg. 43 min Delay
TUNI | TUNI Avg. 40 min Delay
ANAKAPALLE | AKP Avg. 22 min Delay
DUVVADA | DVD Avg. 16 min Delay
VISHAKAPATNAM | VSKP Avg. 18 min Delay
VIZIANAGRAM JN | VZM Avg. 33 min Delay
CHIPURUPALLE | CPP Avg. 31 min Delay
SRIKAKULAM ROAD | CHE Avg. 25 min Delay
NAUPADA JN | NWP Avg. 23 min Delay
PALASA | PSA Avg. 21 min Delay
SOMPETA | SPT Avg. 23 min Delay
ICHCHPURAM | IPM Avg. 26 min Delay
BRAHMAPUR | BAM Avg. 33 min Delay
CHATRAPUR | CAP Avg. 38 min Delay
KHALLIKOT | KIT Avg. 36 min Delay
BALUGAON | BALU Avg. 33 min Delay
Top 10 things to remember about Live Train Running Status for 18464 - BANGALORE CITY - BHUBANESWAR Prashanti Express.
  • Multiple instances of 18464 - BANGALORE CITY - BHUBANESWAR Prashanti Express could be running at a time. Please make sure you select the right train based on the day when the train started from its first station to view current live train status (BANGALORE CITY JN | SBC)
  • Please note that RailYatri uses its own developed proprietary technique for determining current live train status. Thus, RailYatri is one of the sources for Train enquiry.
  • RailYatri is one of the source for train enquiry around Train Status, Time Table, to spot your train. You can even without looking outside of the train tell your co-travellers on where is your train based on GPS based train status.
  • The two key things which are important to be noted while checking Live Train Status are "Last Reported Location" and "Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA) at upcoming stoppages"
  • The "Last Reported Station" (for example - - at present for this train) signifies the station based on which the current live train running status of 18464 - BANGALORE CITY - BHUBANESWAR Prashanti Express is determined. The "Last Reported Station" also conveys that as per the current train status, the train has either arrived or departed or crossed that particular station. In this particular case, this instance of 18464 has departed -
  • The "Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA)" value conveys the expected time at which the trains is supposed to arrive at any of its upcoming stoppages like , . This is the time when the traveler at the upcoming stations is expected to be there to board the train.
  • The last reported station can be either a stoppage or an intermediate station (where the train does not have a regular stoppage and simply is expected to cross the station). Some examples of Intermediate Stations for 18464 - BANGALORE CITY - BHUBANESWAR Prashanti Express are , etc.
  • It is important to note that while running train status updates typically arrive from all the stoppages; it is not necessary that train status live updates will arrive from all the intermediate stations.
  • According to RailYatri, 90% of the live train status updates of the train from a particular station arrives with 8-10 mins of the train arriving/departing/crossing a station. For the remaining 10% of live train updates can range more than take more than that at times reaching to nearly an hour.
  • It has been observed that Indian train status updates associated for Express and higher category trains arrive on a faster manner than the train current running status live for Passenger category trains.
  • While tracking live running status please do remember that trains do recover time. So the train delay at the upcoming stoppages may be less than what current train running status has been reported from last reported station. Please plan accordingly. Train Running status live updates change frequently. So it is recommended that the user check the status updates frequently. Nearer to the estimated time of arrival, the train running status information becomes more and more accurate.
  • Train running status updates are much more accurate when it arrives from the GPS of the RailYatri app users.
  • Train status updates from the last stop (-) typically arrive in a delayed fashion.
  • Train running status updates are much more accurate when it arrives from the GPS of the RailYatri app users.

    See GPS Train Status in App

  • Indian railway live status and IRCTC train status are same.