Last five run for 18048-vasco-da-gama-howrah-amaravati-express
SANVERDAM CHUCH | SVM Avg. 21 min Delay
KULEM | QLM Avg. 26 min Delay
CASTLE ROCK | CLR Avg. 40 min Delay
LONDA JN | LD Avg. 36 min Delay
DHARWAR | DWR Avg. 24 min Delay
HUBLI JN | UBL Avg. 22 min Delay
GADAG JN | GDG Avg. 33 min Delay
KOPPAL | KBL Avg. 34 min Delay
HOSPET JN | HPT Avg. 34 min Delay
TORANAGALLU | TNGL Avg. 28 min Delay
BELLARY JN | BAY Avg. 17 min Delay
GUNTAKAL JN | GTL Avg. 25 min Delay
MADDIKERA | MKR Avg. 47 min Delay
DHONE | DHNE Avg. 36 min Delay
BETAMCHERLA | BMH Avg. 39 min Delay
NANDYAL | NDL Avg. 20 min Delay
GIDDALUR | GID Avg. 26 min Delay
CUMBUM | CBM Avg. 38 min Delay
MARKAPUR ROAD | MRK Avg. 34 min Delay
DONAKONDA | DKD Avg. 36 min Delay
VINUKONDA | VKN Avg. 36 min Delay
NARASARAOPET | NRT Avg. 24 min Delay
VIJAYAWADA JN | BZA Avg. 20 min Delay
ELURU | EE Avg. 34 min Delay
TADEPALLIGUDEM | TDD Avg. 38 min Delay
RAJAMUNDRY | RJY Avg. 28 min Delay
SAMALKOT JN | SLO Avg. 32 min Delay
DUVVADA | DVD Avg. 16 min Delay
VISHAKAPATNAM | VSKP Avg. 19 min Delay
VIZIANAGRAM JN | VZM Avg. 23 min Delay
SRIKAKULAM ROAD | CHE Avg. 20 min Delay
PALASA | PSA Avg. 24 min Delay
BRAHMAPUR | BAM Avg. 26 min Delay
KHURDA ROAD JN | KUR Avg. 41 min Delay
BHUBANESWAR | BBS Avg. 29 min Delay
CUTTACK | CTC Avg. 32 min Delay
BHADRAKH | BHC Avg. 39 min Delay
BALASORE | BLS Avg. 58 min Delay
KHARAGPUR JN | KGP Avg. 56 min Delay
SANTRAGACHI JN | SRC Avg. 4 hr 22 min Delay
HOWRAH JN | HWH Avg. 4 hr 80 min Delay
Top 10 things to remember about Live Train Running Status for 18048 - VASCO DA GAMA - HOWRAH Amaravati Express.
  • Multiple instances of 18048 - VASCO DA GAMA - HOWRAH Amaravati Express could be running at a time. Please make sure you select the right train based on the day when the train started from its first station to view current live train status (VASCO DA GAMA | VSG)
  • Please note that RailYatri uses its own developed proprietary technique for determining current live train status. Thus, RailYatri is one of the sources for Train enquiry.
  • RailYatri is one of the source for train enquiry around Train Status, Time Table, to spot your train. You can even without looking outside of the train tell your co-travellers on where is your train based on GPS based train status.
  • The two key things which are important to be noted while checking Live Train Status are "Last Reported Location" and "Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA) at upcoming stoppages"
  • The "Last Reported Station" (for example - HBQ-HUBLI EAST CAB at present for this train) signifies the station based on which the current live train running status of 18048 - VASCO DA GAMA - HOWRAH Amaravati Express is determined. The "Last Reported Station" also conveys that as per the current train status, the train has either arrived or departed or crossed that particular station. In this particular case, this instance of 18048 has crossed HBQ-HUBLI EAST CAB
  • The "Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA)" value conveys the expected time at which the trains is supposed to arrive at any of its upcoming stoppages like GDG-GADAG JN, KBL-KOPPAL. This is the time when the traveler at the upcoming stations is expected to be there to board the train.
  • The last reported station can be either a stoppage or an intermediate station (where the train does not have a regular stoppage and simply is expected to cross the station). Some examples of Intermediate Stations for 18048 - VASCO DA GAMA - HOWRAH Amaravati Express are GADAG JN- KOPPAL- HOSPET JN, etc.
  • It is important to note that while running train status updates typically arrive from all the stoppages; it is not necessary that train status live updates will arrive from all the intermediate stations.
  • According to RailYatri, 90% of the live train status updates of the train from a particular station arrives with 8-10 mins of the train arriving/departing/crossing a station. For the remaining 10% of live train updates can range more than take more than that at times reaching to nearly an hour.
  • It has been observed that Indian train status updates associated for Express and higher category trains arrive on a faster manner than the train current running status live for Passenger category trains.
  • While tracking live running status please do remember that trains do recover time. So the train delay at the upcoming stoppages may be less than what current train running status has been reported from last reported station. Please plan accordingly. Train Running status live updates change frequently. So it is recommended that the user check the status updates frequently. Nearer to the estimated time of arrival, the train running status information becomes more and more accurate.
  • Train running status updates are much more accurate when it arrives from the GPS of the RailYatri app users.
  • Train status updates from the last stop (HBQ-HUBLI EAST CAB) typically arrive in a delayed fashion.
  • Train running status updates are much more accurate when it arrives from the GPS of the RailYatri app users.

    See GPS Train Status in App

  • Indian railway live status and IRCTC train status are same.